Skip to main content

Deleting a Block (Legacy editor)

Blocks organize content in Pathway Lessons, but sometimes they need removal.

Written by Kat Morgan

This article covers the Legacy editor. Lessons built in the New editor work differently. To add and remove blocks in the New editor, see Inserting content with the slash and plus menus. New to the difference between the two? Start with The new lesson experience.

Blocks are great ways of organising the flow of content and questions in a Pathway Lesson, but what happens when one of them just has to go?



1. Click the trash icon once on the block you want to delete, this will navigate to that block so you can see what you're going to be deleting.

2. Click the trash button again to delete the block that you're currently viewing.

3. Click "Delete" to confirm.

Alert: Please note that this step cannot be undone so be doubly sure you've got the correct block selected before you delete it.



Did this answer your question?